Newsletter: Print: Facebook: Calendar:

Contact Person

Executive Board

Director

Prof. Dr. Wiebke Ahrndt
Tel. +49 421 160 38-101
w.ahrndt@uebersee-museum.de

Commercial Director

Gabriele Müller
Tel. +49 421 160 38-101
g.mueller@uebersee-museum.de

Director's Office

Petra Wollgast
Tel. +49 421 160 38-101
Fax +49 421 160 38-99
office@uebersee-museum.de

Telephone Switchboard

Uwe Löhmann
Tel. 0421 160 38-0

The organisational chart of the Übersee-Museum can be found here

Ethnology

Head of Department Ethnology

Asia

Dr. Renate Noda
Telefon +49 421 160 38-121
r.noda@uebersee-museum.de

Africa

Silke Seybold
Telefon +49 421 160 38-120
s.seybold@uebersee-museum.de

America

Prof. Dr. Wiebke Ahrndt
Tel. +49 421 160 38-101
w.ahrndt@uebersee-museum.de

Oceania

Dr. Stephanie Walda-Mandel
Tel. +49 421 160 38-124
s.walda-mandel@uebersee-museum.de

Storage Administration

Thomas Schelske
Tel. +49 421 160 38-130
t.schelske@uebersee-museum.de

Trade and Economy

Head of Trade and Economy

Prof. Dr. Wiebke Ahrndt (temp.)
Tel. +49 421 160 38-101
office@uebersee-museum.de

Natural History

Head of Natural History

Dr. Michael Stiller
Tel. +49 421 160 38-140
m.stiller@uebersee-museum.de

Entomology

Dr. Volker Lohrmann
Tel. +49 421 160 38-141
v.lohrmann@uebersee-museum.de

Botany

Dr. Michaela Grein
0421 160 38-142
m.grein@uebersee-museum.de

Technical Assistant

Alexander Horn
Tel. +49 421 160 38-145
a.horn@uebersee-museum.de

PR and Marketing

Head of PR and Marketing

Cerstin Wille
Tel. +49 421 160 38-104
c.wille@uebersee-museum.de

Scientific Assistant PR + Marketing

Charlotte Altenmüller
Tel. +49 421 160 38-104
c.altenmueller@uebersee-museum.de

Graphics

Inge Wulfken-Jung
Tel. +49 421 160 38-111
i.wulfken-jung@uebersee-museum.de

Education and Conveyance

Head of Education and Conveyance

Susanne Hammacher
Tel. +49 421 160 38-170
s.hammacher@uebersee-museum.de

Children, Youth,  Schools, Kindergarten

Carina Ohloff
Tel. +49 421 160 38-173
c.ohloff@uebersee-museum.de

Angelika Stiller-Beer
Tel. +49 421 160 38-174
a.stiller-beer@uebersee-museum.de

Adults, Families and Events

Miriam Savoca
Tel. +49 421 160 38-172
m.savoca@uebersee-museum.de

Booking Service

Olga Rosenthal
Tel. +49 421 160 38-171
Fax +49 421 160 38-371
o.rosenthal@uebersee-museum.de

Administration

Head of Administration

Gabriele Müller
Tel. +49 421 160 38-101
g.mueller@uebersee-museum.de

Bookkeeping

Ulrike Beins
Tel. +49 421 160 38-105
u.beins@uebersee-museum.de

Administration

Jutta Krämer
Tel. +49 421 160 38-106
j.kraemer@uebersee-museum.de

Venue Hires

Gabriele Müller
Tel. +49 421 160 38-150
diorama@uebersee-museum.de

Friends / Administration

Sabine Eichler
Tel. +49 421 160 38-108
s.eichler@uebersee-museum.de

Provenance Research

Colonial Tracks at the Übersee-Museum Bremen
Provenance Research on Africa Collections

Ndzodo Awono
Scientific Staff University Hamburg
Provenance Research Collection Cameroon
+49 421 160 38-129
j.ndzodo@uebersee-museum.de
ndzono.awono@uni-hamburg.de

Sara Capdeville
Scientific Staff University Hamburg
Provenance Research Collection "Deutsch-Ostafrika"
+49 421 160 38-129
s.capdeville@uebersee-museum.de
sara.capdeville@uni-hamburg.de

Christian Jarling
Scientific Staff University Hamburg
Provenance Research Collection "Deutsch-Südwestafrika"
+49 421 160 38-128
c.jarling@uebersee-museum.de
christian.jarling@uni-hamburg.de

 

Ludwig Roselius' Lüderitz-Museum

Bettina von Briskorn
Provenance Research Second World War
+49 421 160 38-123
b.vonbriskorn@uebersee-museum.de

Exhibition Coordination

coordinator exhibition

Annika Simon
Tel. +49 421 160 38-162
a.simon@uebersee-museum.de

Library

Library

Thorsten Günther
Tel. +49 421 160 38-180
t.guenther@uebersee-museum.de

Cashier's Office / Foyer

Foyer

Tel. +49 421 160 38-190
kasse@uebersee-museum.de

Conservation

Head of Conversation

Dr. Michael Stiller
Tel. +49 421 160 38-140
m.stiller@uebersee-museum.de

Preparators

Ruth Nüß
Tel. +49 421 160 38-146
r.nuess@uebersee-museum.de

Nina Richelmann
Tel. +49 421 160 38-146
n.richelmann@uebersee-museum.de

Restoration

Head of Restoration

Dr. Renate Noda
Tel. +49 421 160 38-121
r.noda@uebersee-museum.de

Restorators

Conny Ammermann
Tel. +49 421 160 38-139
c.ammermann@uebersee-museum.de

Tamara Exner
Tel. +49 421 160 38-138
t.exner@uebersee-museum.de

Doris Neumann-Recker
Tel. +49 421 160 38-139
d.neumann-recker@uebersee-museum.de

Photography

Freelancer Photography

Volker Beinhorn
Tel. +49 421 160 38-126
v.beinhorn@uebersee-museum.de

Technique and Workshops

Head of Workshops

Emanuel Zwernemann
Tel. +49 421 160 38-113
werkstatt@uebersee-museum.de

Head of Housing Technology

Frank Bednarek
Tel. +49 421 160 38-115
f.bednarek@uebersee-museum.de

Caretaker

Jörg Ehlers
Tel. +49 421 160 38-115
j.ehlers@uebersee-museum.de

Mehmet Erkek
Tel. +49 421 160 38-115
m.erkek@uebersee-museum.de

Telephone Switchboard

Uwe Löhmann
Tel. +49 421 160 38-0
haustechnik@uebersee-museum.de